Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.5 of 5 (21 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Jim D.
Location: East TN
Source: Smooth Reviews
TV Treadmill
Date: Jan 22, 2013

"We bought this treadmill mainly because it has a TV & the price was right. We previously owned a Nordic Track treadmill with a TV & enjoyed the all in one convenience. At any rate, we utilized their "white glove service" (which I would highly recommend), and so far have had no major issues (it did start squeaking a bit & plan to call if it worsens). It included a remote control, but after calling & being sent another one, it is not made for this treadmill/TV & apparently should not have been sent to begin with. I run on it everyday, and weigh 200lbs. It is very sturdy, has multiple "programs" to run, and so far have been pleased. I rated it average for features only because it does not include fans."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: cbowie
Location: AB, Canada
Source: Smooth Reviews
Good experience so far...
Date: Jan 21, 2013

"The treadmill is extremely heavy and very stable. I did move relocate it in my basement and it started to make a funny knocking sound when running, but after moving the back an inch or so, the sound went away. I do like this product, but disappointed that the cable connections are dated. Unfortunately, they don't read any converters so I will just have to live with it. But the performance of the machine is really great for the price. I have only had this machine for three months and run about 20 - 30 miles a week. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Ashley2013
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very Pleased
Date: Jan 17, 2013

"It took a while for me to receive this treadmill as I live in a rural area. When it did arrive I was pleased and have been running everyday since. The TV is nice and big which I appreciate."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D Le
Location: Houston, T
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent Treadmill
Date: Nov 05, 2012

"The 9.65TV is smooth and quiet. Construction is solid and easy to assemble and is clearly made with quality materials. The TV is nice to have and seems to be positioned well for watching during use for people a range of heights. The only negative that I would submit would be the look of the buttons, they seem a bit cheap-looking. However they all work well, and I can look past it given the excellent value of the treadmill."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Marni
Location: TN
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Treadmill
Date: Sep 21, 2012

"Good treadmill. Wish it had hdmi input for the tv, but my husband ordered an a/v kit for our iphones that we can play through the TV. Treadmill is nice and sturdy and we enjoy it. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: R Dallow
Location: LI, NY
Source: Smooth Reviews
Terrific experience with a home treadmill
Date: Sep 17, 2012

"Received this unit about 2 months ago. Paid extra for the white glove service. Unfortunately, after they left, I discovered a problem with the speed control. After contacting customer service, they sent me a couple of parts and walked me through what to do. It was easy and it fixed the problem. I love this treadmill as I had a NordicTrack reflex deck unit for years. The quality is superb. Thanks guys for your excellent and friendly customer service along with putting out a quality product."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: usafmommy
Location: Minot ND
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very pleased with the equipment!
Date: Aug 14, 2012

"Very Nice treadmill! I love that it has a TV in it! "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Z-Man
Location: Burlington
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Treadmill
Date: Mar 11, 2012

"After seeing many reviews for different treadmills and discussing with a few friends we decided on purchase in the 9.65TV. What a wonderful purchase. The quality of the equipment and the smooth operation of it are substantially better than anything out there."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Vic
Location: Virginia
Source: Smooth Reviews
Outstanding!
Date: Feb 08, 2012

"It took me a couple of months of research before deciding to purchase a Smooth. I must admit that I was skeptical. I am not one to buy an expensive piece of equipment before seeing it or trying it first. But, I am glad I took a chance. What can I say about this treadmill! I have owned my Smooth 9.65TV for several months now, and I must say this is the most amazing piece of indoor equipment I have owned! My wife and I love our treadmill, is well built—steady and powerful. I have tried other treadmills and this is bar none the quietest (the quality really shows). I love having the long deck, knowing I have extra room to move—I am a heavy stepper, and the 1” thick deck coupled with the shock absorption system makes a world of difference on my knees. Among others, the most impressive features on this treadmill are the 4-hp continuous duty motor, particularly when running and inclining the full range; it does so quickly and effortlessly. And, the wide range of pre-set programs. Although I do not need the TV on the treadmill, the trade-off of having the extra fitness programs, and being a non-folding treadmill, to me, it was worth the additional expense. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: A. Smith
Location: Normal, IL
Source: Smooth Reviews
Central, Illinois
Date: Feb 07, 2012

"Wow what a great product. I've had this treadmill Since Dec. 1st 2011 and have used it everyother day since. It is giving me a great work out and I'm in the best shape of my life. Thank you Smooth Fitness for getting me off the sofa and in shape fast and easy."


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon-Fri: 8:30AM–6:00PM ET, Sat & Sun: Closed

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.