Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.8 of 5 (41 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (21 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Sandeep V
Location: San Fran
Source: Smooth Reviews
9.35 Treadmill
Date: May 13, 2014

"I was very much liking the 9.35 unit as it allows the family much better health. We are expecting another child soon and my wife will be looking to walk soon for better fitness. I too am more liking to ability to walk."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: John
Location: ColumbusOH
Source: Smooth Reviews
So far so good
Date: Feb 27, 2014

"We bought the 9.35 treadmill in Jan. from Lee. We used the 6 mths same as cash option. Keep in mind the 6 mths clock starts ticking immediately when you place the order even though you might not receive it for several weeks. In our case this worked well because of the inclement weather. Delivery went well. It was delivered by Ceva Logistics. They placed it inside our front door. My brother-in-law, wife & daughter helped with transporting it to the basement. It weighs about 260 lbs. I largely supervised the evolution offering such advice as: "be careful", "don't hurt yourself" and the like. The packing is well constructed. All pieces arrived undamaged. One box contains the base treadmill (very heavy, two stanchions and the other box contains the computer console which is much lighter. My brother-in-law largely put it together himself with me helping only to increase the completion time (he has only himself to blame - he should have objected to his sister marrying me 24 years ago!). The treadmill operates very quietly and we all enjoy it so far. I have gone from 180 pounds down to 179.99 pounds in less than a week! The machine is very well built. My brother-in-law does auto body work and commented on the superb construction of this treadmill. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D.M. Gebha
Location: Fishers, I
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very Pleased With Our Purchase
Date: May 26, 2013

"We have been extremely please with our 935i treadmill from Smooth Fitness. For the price this is a great value. It's a solid heavy duty treadmill with great stability and good deck size. Prior to our purchase, we reviewed several treadmills and are confident that we made the right decision. We would recommend this treadmill to anyone looking for a high performance treadmill."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: J. Lalli
Location: SF, CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Smooth Treadmills
Date: May 17, 2013

"My 9.35 Smooth Treadmill is a well built strong machine that meets all my needs for walking and jogging at an incline. Because my first Smooth Treadmill lasted over 13 years I wanted it replaced with another quality machine. The Customer Service at Smooth have been very responsive and accommodating in answer my questions and in helping me purchase and receive my new machine. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Mike B
Location: Dulles, VA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Product
Date: Jun 09, 2012

"Wasn't super happy with the local freight company, but Smooth fitness helped me deal with some issues with them. Treadmill is great!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: bigdog418
Location: new city,
Source: Smooth Reviews
smooth 9.35 treadmill
Date: Jun 08, 2012

"I did a quite a bit of research on treadmills before I purchased the 9.35. This replaces my 12 year old Cybex Q25i. I have to agree with most of the glowing reviews. Solid, quiet, very heavy treadmill. Tons of preset programs. Lots of nice features. Very confusing manual. Could use some editing, more picture shots and better step by step instructions. Also could use a larger screen. Took a while to figure out the programs. There were initially some shipping problems and issues with missing accessories. Customer support was very accommodating. Compared with competitive models, this is a good value. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: David M
Location: Layton, UT
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great item needing just a few tweaks
Date: May 21, 2012

"We ordered the Smooth 9.35 Treadmill and did the service with delivery. When it first arrived, when we ran it made some really loud clicking sound every time the belt went around. It was under warranty so we had a tech come out. He basically said that he just had to tighten everything down. He said the delivery and installation company is just a trucking company that did not know how to assemble it and that was my problem. The treadmill is now great and very sturdy. My only complaint now is the cup holder as you can not stand it straight up and have to do a cup with a lid to not have it spill."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: armani661
Location: Queens, NY
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very good buy
Date: May 18, 2012

"The treadmill was surprisingly solid and well done. It had more than enough features to keep me happy, as I don't need much from my treadmill. Simple but intuitive interface. Highly recommended."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: locklej
Location: Virginia
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent treadmill for a committed user.
Date: Mar 27, 2012

"I use my treadmill five days each week. I have had no issues and it has proven to be a very solid machine. Good durable quality built machine. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Anonymous
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very happy with this treadmill!
Date: Feb 08, 2012

"We love this treadmill. It has tons of great features. The shock absorption cushioning system has been great for my knees, which I know shouldn't, but are usually bothered when using an elliptical machine. They have hurt at all since using this treadmill. "


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.