Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
5.0 of 5 (25 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.8 of 5 (6 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: rungirl68
Location: Atlanta, G
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Experience
Date: Oct 09, 2013

"Treadmill is fabulous! It absorbs so much that I was running with a broken foot and didn't know until I went to the doctor for another injury. Love this machine! Also it's easy to assemble. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Dave
Location: Anchorage
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great experience- makes it fun to exercise
Date: Mar 02, 2013

"I have used several other treadmills at various health clubs. The smooth fitness treadmill is far and away the best. It is extremely smooth, quiet easy to use and far exceeded my expectations."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: soniarte
Location: California
Source: Smooth Reviews
I'm So Happy Purchased It!
Date: Jan 21, 2013

"The shipping took longer than expected. I had to call the company at least twice. Delivery men were kind and helpful. I really needed a threadmill because my baby/toddler would cry when he was left in the childcare room at the gym. Now, I work out when he is napping or when my husband takes care of him. It is so convenient! The equipment is sturdy, reliable, and has not given us any problems. We've had it for about 4 months. When we vacuum, we can fold and move it. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: S.Campanel
Location: Olathe,KS
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Experience with my Equipment
Date: Jan 17, 2013

"Customer service was great...I had a few shipping problems and they were there to take care of my needs. The treadmill is wonderful!! From putting it together (which is very easy), to actually working out on it. I love the controls on the side arms..it makes for control of your work out. The product looks good too. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: f. testori
Location: washington
Source: Smooth Reviews
2nd smooth
Date: Nov 02, 2012

"This is my second smooth, the first lasted us 12 years the reason we purchased the second we didn't want to pay the shipping cost to move it 25 hundred miles. i would recommend smooth to any one looking for a treadmill."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Joebuffy
Location: New Jersey
Source: Smooth Reviews
Exactly what we wanted
Date: Sep 04, 2012

"I am the type of person who does research before a purchase and so i got a list of over 100 treadmills from the internet and looked for specific features on my new purchase. I wanted a folding treadmill, and i didn't want to compromise with other features that a non-folding treadmill has, like the length and width etc. This was the best value i received compared to all other treadmills. I even went to a store and got more information from them and although he didn't recommend this product, for no particular reason, he recommended 2 others, which were double the price, so my guess is the markup and his commission. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: emeinholz
Location: CLT, NC
Source: Smooth Reviews
Best treadmill EVER
Date: Aug 07, 2012

"I spent a lot of time reviewing treadmills...a lot of the normal review sites and CR - and the 8.35 edged out on top. I was very nervous because a lot of stuff on the market now adays is junk, but this treadmill rocks!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: emeinholz
Location: CLT, NC
Source: Smooth Reviews
Best treadmill EVER
Date: Aug 07, 2012

"I spent a lot of time reviewing treadmills...a lot of the normal review sites and CR - and the 8.35 edged out on top. I was very nervous because a lot of stuff on the market now adays is junk, but this treadmill rocks!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Nikki M.
Location: Fishers,IN
Source: Smooth Reviews
I Could Run For A Thousand Years on My Smooth Fitness Treadmill!
Date: Jun 20, 2012

"I created a home gym around my Smooth Fitness 835 treadmill. For years, I went to the gym 3 days per week. My home gym has created so much freedom in my workout schedule. My treadmill has amazing shocks, which has made all the difference with my hip and knee injuries. My 835 has excellent features, and everyone in my family enjoys using it. We had one minor squeak and the Smooth Fitness team was very responsive. They coached my husband on how to remedy the problem in less than 5 minutes. I love the warranty and service promises!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: t a
Location: OHIO
Source: Smooth Reviews
PRODUCT QUALITY
Date: Jun 15, 2012

"MY TREADMILL HAS BEEN A PLEASURE TO USE.IT IS VERY STABLE,QUIET AND IMPRESSIVELY STURDY.AFTER SEVERAL MONTHS OF USE I AM CONFIDENT THAT THIS PRODUCT WILL OUTLIVE THE OWNER-I'M 66."


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon - Fri: 8:30AM – Midnight ET, Sat: 9AM - 9PM, Sun: Closed

© 2000-2013, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.