Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.9 of 5 (126 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (41 Reviews)
Sears Reviews
4.9 of 5 (12 Reviews)
Dick's Sporting Goods Reviews
5.0 of 5 (1 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: John T.
Location: PA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Exceeds my expecations
Date: Apr 07, 2014

"I purchased my elliptical based off of reviews from Consumer Reports. It seemed like it would be a high quality elliptical for a good price. I have been using it since September '13 and I remain impressed with the quality and value of this product. It is of very sturdy/heavy duty construction that I'm sure will last for a long time."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: MamaZerb
Location: Oregon
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Feb 20, 2013

"We have bought many different types of exercise equipment over the years. The Smooth Elliptical Trainer is by far the best quality and most used piece of equipment we've owned. My husband and I both use it at least 4x a week (each) and after owning it for a year we are still happy with our purchase. My only comment is that its developed a squeak but I'm sure I just need to read the maintenance document for an easy fix."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: steve l
Location: long beach
Source: Smooth Reviews
beats anything in a store
Date: Feb 18, 2013

"from the time i placed my order, it took almost a month to actually receive the machine. when it arrived, i was able to assemble it in 45 minutes, including getting it out of the box and detached from the wooden planks it came with. really easy to assemble. it is the smoothest, quietest, and most durable feeling machine that I have used. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: J.S. FLA
Location: S Florida
Source: Smooth Reviews
Review of my CE 7.4
Date: Jan 28, 2013

"After reading reviews about customer service I was nervous after placing my order. There is little contact until order is shipped. It arrived and assembly was a snap. Very heavy duty and very quiet when operating. Just be patient when calling and trust it will arrive as ordered. This is a heavy machine. very stable when in use. Very pleased so far"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Anonymous
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews
AWESOME!
Date: Jan 25, 2013

"I received my new elliptical this week and it's awesome. It is SO quiet, it's hard to believe. Easy to put together. I used my personal HRM and it transmitted the data to the elliptical. It was a nice that one came with it as well... I love it!! "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Courtney M
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Jan 19, 2013

"Awesome elliptical trainer for the cost! Customer service is wonderful and helped us narrow down and choose the right equipment for us. It's a wonderful company with a quality product. I would recommend them to anyone!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Rosemary S
Location: Naples, FL
Source: Smooth Reviews
CE 7.4 Elliptical is exactly as advertised.
Date: Jan 06, 2013

"I ordered my CE 7.4 in November 2012. I called Smooth Fitness Dec.17,2012 because I never got confirmation for the shipping. Rich explained that Smooth Fitness had a new owner and he would assist me. By Jan 5, 2013 I had my CE 7.4 delivered and installed. I paid the $229 for delivery and assembly and it was worth every cent. The Urban Express guys were friendly and assembled it quickly. They then demo'd the machine for me. What a wonderful experience! My husband and I have already programmed our favorite workouts!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: C Francis
Location: N Carolina
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Machine
Date: Dec 07, 2012

"This machine was easy to put together and has been an excellent investment. I have owned a lot of exercise equipment but this one has been excellent! I was pleased that the machine included a heart rate strap and I use the machine four to five times a week. The only problem was a squeak...but I identified the problem and fixed it by putting the parts back together properly. I highly recommend this product!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: jo 9
Location: Alex, MN
Source: Smooth Reviews
Glad we purchased it!
Date: Nov 23, 2012

"My husband and I have both been using it regularly for the past 3 months and we are both impressed with it. I love how quiet it is, and my husband likes how sturdy it is! It does cost more than some ellipticals, but is well worth it because it will last us a long time and we both feel comfortable using it!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Vinny
Location: Vs, ny
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great equipment
Date: Nov 12, 2012

"Great piece of equipment, easy to set up, machine has good balance and is very smooth. Machine is made with quality parts and does not squeak like the stuff you see on sale at most stores."
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon - Fri: 8:30AM – Midnight ET, Sat: 9AM - 9PM, Sun: Closed

© 2000-2013, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.