Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.8 of 5 (68 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.9 of 5 (22 Reviews)
Dick's Sporting Goods Reviews
5.0 of 5 (1 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Ariele
Location: L.A., CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
I use it about 3X/week
Date: Apr 07, 2014

"The Elliptical is fine but compared to the Precor at the gym, you have to work harder to get your heart rate pumping; I was disappointed about that. The console is clear but there's no water bottle insert. I don't use the i-pod feature but if you have an i-pod, it works well. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Peter C.
Location: Ottawa, ON
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent quality and value
Date: Feb 04, 2014

"Please not this review is for the CE25 model. We have used the elliptical for a year now and are very happy with it. The overall quality is great, and it's feature set is more than sufficient for us - it has plenty of program settings and tracking functions. It is very stable and comfortable to use. Only "complaint" is that one of the vertical arms makes a little noise, but I think it is an adjustment issue that I can fix myself. I would recommend the CE25 or similar model to anyone looking for a sturdy, well-designed elliptical."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Anonymous
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews
Works OK, with bugs
Date: Jan 19, 2014

"The Android occasionally crashes when accessing workout history. The only fix is to clear app data from the control panel, which forces a lengthy re-download of Virtual Trainer scenery. Built-in programs only go to Level 5, which is far too easy. The actual console (CE 3.6 elliptical) allows harder workouts. Please increase the number of difficulty levels! The Virtual Trainer video often lags the actual speed by a few seconds. Still, it works pretty well. The resistance of the elliptical does NOT adjust automatically on the courses I have purchased. This was an advertised feature. The resistance level is static and can only be changed with the manual control to the right of the screen. Even with the bugs, I like the program. I am running the latest Android KitKat OS 4.4.2 on a 2012 Nexus 7. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Barbara
Location: Maryland
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Jun 10, 2013

"I like the machine, but it gets noisier by the day."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: jhoward
Location: Illinois
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Apr 18, 2013

"Meets all my expectations. Runs very smoothly, good stride length for my self and my husband. I like all the different programs. Provides a very good workout for us."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Lorna
Location: Central Or
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent machine
Date: Jan 23, 2013

"I bought this elliptical after doing a lot of research online and locally. I liked the reviews. I have not regretted it, I got a free mat the day I ordered it and also inside the door delivery, pretty great deal. It is a great workout and does not hurt my problem feet like walking does."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: LGrin
Location: OR
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Workout!
Date: Jan 16, 2013

"I did a lot of research on ellipticals before I decided on this one. The reviews were quite good. I got a deal when I called to order and received a free mat and delivery inside the door. Lucky me the front room is where I wanted it! It was not difficult to assemble although 2 people is nice for holding parts and moving it as it is quite heavy. Once you get it assembled, you don't want to move it far! I love it so far, have had it about 5 months. I have problem feet and walking is sometimes too painful for me, but I am able to use this without a problem. It does not take me long to work up a sweat and it is easy to hop on for even 5 mins at a time during the day. It is sturdy and exceeded my expectations. It is very smooth and totally quiet when in use, except for my music of course!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D. Lane
Location: Akron,Ohio
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very satisfied with elliptical
Date: Oct 07, 2012

"I was motivated to purchase a new elliptical trainer after using a commercial grade elliptical in the gym. I now have Smooth Fitness equipment that feels like commercial quality equipment."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: TinaU2
Location: CT
Source: Smooth Reviews
Love the 3.6 Eliptical
Date: Oct 02, 2012

"what a great purchase, I love having this in my house as oppossed to going to the gym! no REGRETS! Totally worth the $$. I highly recommend. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Pat
Location: Florida
Source: Smooth Reviews
Customer service and product - great!
Date: Sep 02, 2012

"Did not have alot of experience with ellipticals, but knew it would work for me and my bad knees. After researching, thought I knew what machine I wanted. Spoke with customer service who inquired about my experience and anticipated needs and recommended a LESS expensive, smaller model. Said the machine I was considering was too much for my needs. Was surprised that he did not try to up-sell me. Once the elliptical arrived, I've used it every day for many months now and am very happy. Good company, good product. Thanks - I'll be back!"


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon-Fri: 8:30AM–6:00PM ET, Sat & Sun: Closed

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.