Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.9 of 5 (62 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.9 of 5 (22 Reviews)
Dick's Sporting Goods Reviews
5.0 of 5 (1 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Ariele
Location: L.A., CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
I use it about 3X/week
Date: Apr 07, 2014

"The Elliptical is fine but compared to the Precor at the gym, you have to work harder to get your heart rate pumping; I was disappointed about that. The console is clear but there's no water bottle insert. I don't use the i-pod feature but if you have an i-pod, it works well. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: jhoward
Location: Illinois
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Apr 18, 2013

"Meets all my expectations. Runs very smoothly, good stride length for my self and my husband. I like all the different programs. Provides a very good workout for us."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Lorna
Location: Central Or
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent machine
Date: Jan 23, 2013

"I bought this elliptical after doing a lot of research online and locally. I liked the reviews. I have not regretted it, I got a free mat the day I ordered it and also inside the door delivery, pretty great deal. It is a great workout and does not hurt my problem feet like walking does."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: LGrin
Location: OR
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Workout!
Date: Jan 16, 2013

"I did a lot of research on ellipticals before I decided on this one. The reviews were quite good. I got a deal when I called to order and received a free mat and delivery inside the door. Lucky me the front room is where I wanted it! It was not difficult to assemble although 2 people is nice for holding parts and moving it as it is quite heavy. Once you get it assembled, you don't want to move it far! I love it so far, have had it about 5 months. I have problem feet and walking is sometimes too painful for me, but I am able to use this without a problem. It does not take me long to work up a sweat and it is easy to hop on for even 5 mins at a time during the day. It is sturdy and exceeded my expectations. It is very smooth and totally quiet when in use, except for my music of course!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D. Lane
Location: Akron,Ohio
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very satisfied with elliptical
Date: Oct 07, 2012

"I was motivated to purchase a new elliptical trainer after using a commercial grade elliptical in the gym. I now have Smooth Fitness equipment that feels like commercial quality equipment."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: TinaU2
Location: CT
Source: Smooth Reviews
Love the 3.6 Eliptical
Date: Oct 02, 2012

"what a great purchase, I love having this in my house as oppossed to going to the gym! no REGRETS! Totally worth the $$. I highly recommend. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Pat
Location: Florida
Source: Smooth Reviews
Customer service and product - great!
Date: Sep 02, 2012

"Did not have alot of experience with ellipticals, but knew it would work for me and my bad knees. After researching, thought I knew what machine I wanted. Spoke with customer service who inquired about my experience and anticipated needs and recommended a LESS expensive, smaller model. Said the machine I was considering was too much for my needs. Was surprised that he did not try to up-sell me. Once the elliptical arrived, I've used it every day for many months now and am very happy. Good company, good product. Thanks - I'll be back!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Tom F.
Location: NorthNJ
Source: Smooth Reviews
Lost 15 pounds already
Date: Aug 31, 2012

"Already have a Smooth Treadmill (FX4M), Was having trouble with my sciatic nerve (spinal injury) problems. My primary care physician recommended that I use an elliptical instead. I ordered the Smooth C3.6 about 3 months ago, took prompt delivery two weeks later. Easy to assemble. Have lost 15 pounds, without any back pain. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: JuliaV
Location: CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Good Reliable Machine
Date: Aug 31, 2012

"Overall, my husband and I are both happy with the machine we purchased. The stride feels shorter than most that you would use at a gym, but it works for both of us (since neither of us is very tall). Good solid elliptical machine, especially for the price."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Dub
Location: Ames, IA
Source: Smooth Reviews
We've been using this elliptical for years
Date: Aug 07, 2012

"My husband and I got a Smooth Fitness elliptical probably years ago after he had knee surgery. This is a great elliptical. It is stable, it is smooth, it easily changes resistance and it is extremely quiet. It was a great buy."


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon - Fri: 8:30AM – Midnight ET, Sat: 9AM - 9PM, Sun: Closed

© 2000-2013, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.