Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.4 of 5 (50 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (10 Reviews)
Sears Reviews
4.3 of 5 (4 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Spandexter
Location: Tulsa, OK
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Fit for Small Space
Date: May 13, 2014

"Awesome elliptical and it doesn't take up the whole room! Quick delivery, and easy set up. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Bart
Location: Montreal,
Source: Smooth Reviews
Simply the best
Date: Jan 31, 2014

"Perhaps the best elliptical I have ever tried in terms of the design and performance. I am not a professional, but I tried similar machines in different fitness clubs and this one is the best."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Annie
Location: NY
Source: Smooth Reviews
Awesome
Date: Oct 08, 2013

"Great price, suits our needs, fits our space. Customer service was able to assist us with purchasing questions. Delivery was prompt. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Steve
Location: Birmingham
Source: Smooth Reviews
Assembly was really easy!
Date: Apr 01, 2013

"Was really impressed when I opened the box. All parts were easy to find (and none were missing!), the instructions were in plain English and the parts were numbered with the corresponding steps. Made assembly easy. Action is very smooth and quiet. Really love my SmoothFitness product!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Randy D.
Location: Cleveland
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Product and Experience
Date: Dec 14, 2012

"I make us of my new Smooth Fitness CE-3.0 elliptical almost every day. This 45 minute workout provides me with a tremendous cardiovascular experience. The motion of the exercise unit is very smooth and quiet. When corresponding with the technical support folks at Smooth fitness, they are very courteous and always promptly provide any assistance ask of."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Jeanne L
Location: Scotch Pln
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great machine
Date: Sep 14, 2012

"The ordering process was easy. I paid the extra money to have this elliptical delivered to a certain room in the house and they set it up. It worked from the second I got on it. It is no rinky dink machine and is certainly gym quality. I love it and have had no problem with it at all. The only reason I feel the stability is good vs excellent is that when you run fast on it sometimes you can feel the thumping underfoot. I highly recommend this piece of equipment. The price was outstanding and quite the bargain. All my family members use it regularly with no complaint!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D. Blaker
Location: Pittsburgh
Source: Smooth Reviews
High quality durable elliptical
Date: Aug 04, 2012

"I bought 2 ellipticals made by other companies before I purchased this Smooth Fitness elliptical. The first elliptical started to wear out and get wobbly and finally ended up breaking beyond use after about 5-6 months. The 2 sides to the main wheel broke apart from each other. The second elliptical I bought broke after only about 5 uses. The pedals broke off of the bars. I am 230 pounds, so I don't think that would be considered too heavy. I researched ellipticals trying to find one that wasn't going to waste my money and break. After a lot of research, I found that probably about 90% of elliptical brands get terrible reviews and are not very durable. Only a few companies got constantly positive reviews for durability. Smooth Fitness was one of them. So, I bought this elliptical and it was well worth the money. After assembling it and using it for the first time, the quality is immediately noticeable. The other ellipticals felt shoddy and just felt like they would eventually break. The Smooth Fitness elliptical feels like a real professionally made, sturdy machine. The work out is also much better than my old ellipticals. The older ones just made me feel like I was running or walking. The resistance on the Smooth Fitness elliptical makes me feel like I am really working out. Once I am finished, my whole body feels like it benefited. After several months of heavy use, I have seen no signs of wear. It is still as sturdy as ever. The only minor complaint I have is that I am 6'-5" and the stride is a little short for me. However, I still get a better workout than before and this machine seems so much more durable that I can easily overlook that minor problem. If you want an elliptical and actually plan on using it, then get one from Smooth Fitness. If you want a cheap, shoddy elliptical that you'll never use, then go buy one at Walmart."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Olivier
Location: Montreal
Source: Smooth Reviews
very good buy for the price
Date: Aug 03, 2012

"BEfore buying I did A LOT of research online. I was looking for an Elliptical machine in the price range of 1000$, with a small footprint, and something reliable. Many websites had positive reviews of the Smooth Elliptical 3.0DS. I decided to buy it. Pros : - quick delivery - really easy to install - it is very compact and easy to move around - stable - many programs to choose from - bottle holder Cons : - the unit has a tendency to make noise, I think it's due to the small footprint, but its not loud, its a little cracking noise - I totally hate the speed/calorie options. You choose MPH(I'm in can and we use KMph) and it gives you your calories burnt OR you get the Odometer with Watts(useless). I would have liked to see the distance ran in KMPH with the calories burnt, but it's a no can do. - unit will shut down too quickly when paused = you have to restart your program and lose your data - the software could have been better All in all if you decide to buy the 3.0DS, you can expect a really good product for the price range. As I stated, the footprint is very small which is great. It's not really noisy, it's sturdy. I really recommend the unit"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.Green
Location: Cols OH
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid Machine for Daily Use
Date: Jul 05, 2012

"After wearing out my previous elliptical over the past 10 years and replacing parts, I read about SMOOTH and purchased directly through their website. Great price for the caliber of machine and the price included delivery/setup. It easily converts into a stair-stepper (which my wife likes. I would definitely recommend SMOOTH to anybody who is looking for in-home training equiipment!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.Green
Location: Cols OH
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid Machine for Daily Use
Date: Jul 05, 2012

"After wearing out my previous elliptical over the past 10 years and replacing parts, I read about SMOOTH and purchased directly through their website. Great price for the caliber of machine and the price included delivery/setup. It easily converts into a stair-stepper (which my wife likes. I would definitely recommend SMOOTH to anybody who is looking for in-home training equiipment!"


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon-Fri: 8:30AM–6:00PM ET, Sat & Sun: Closed

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.