Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.4 of 5 (41 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (10 Reviews)
Sears Reviews
4.3 of 5 (4 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Straw
Location: Philly
Source: Smooth Reviews
Smooth is real Nice
Date: Oct 09, 2013

"I ordered my Smooth Fitness Compact Elliptical and it was delivered within 72 hours. It took less than 30 minutes to set up and is a great addition to my basement. I use it daily and it is very durable. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Billy B
Location: Allegan,
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Nov 03, 2012

"A very nice product. The instructions are something to be desired but got through it. Very quiet and smooth. Variety of exercise programs keeps it from becoming boring. Very compact. Great price. Would highly recommend it. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Jeanne L
Location: Scotch Pln
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great machine
Date: Sep 14, 2012

"The ordering process was easy. I paid the extra money to have this elliptical delivered to a certain room in the house and they set it up. It worked from the second I got on it. It is no rinky dink machine and is certainly gym quality. I love it and have had no problem with it at all. The only reason I feel the stability is good vs excellent is that when you run fast on it sometimes you can feel the thumping underfoot. I highly recommend this piece of equipment. The price was outstanding and quite the bargain. All my family members use it regularly with no complaint!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.Green
Location: Cols OH
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid Machine for Daily Use
Date: Jul 05, 2012

"After wearing out my previous elliptical over the past 10 years and replacing parts, I read about SMOOTH and purchased directly through their website. Great price for the caliber of machine and the price included delivery/setup. It easily converts into a stair-stepper (which my wife likes. I would definitely recommend SMOOTH to anybody who is looking for in-home training equiipment!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Luis R
Location: Chicago
Source: Smooth Reviews
Something you can use...
Date: May 14, 2012

"Have been researching for ellipticals for a while and finally decided on SmoothFitness after reading reviews from multiple site all over. * Was able to set up (with my wife) within a couple of hours took our time with no problems. * Had set up in living room and was able to transport to back porch easily. * Got it back in January and am happy to say that it has worked great since NOTE: Our computer wasn't registering some data; speed, distance, and programs) but called in for service and although the part was on backorder the guy they had to fix the issue was in and out and we didn't miss a beat. * We also have a treadmill which was wearing on my old knees, and this has been a god send, I get on and get full body workout with the arms and I just feel great every morning. Goes well with Wahoo's heart monitor that I use to get the heart rate data then sync with RunKeeper. * Unlike Treadmill that has had clothes on it at times throughout the years we have had it this thing is being used by multiple people in household on a consistant basis, well almost everyday but weekends, got to relax at some point :) * Speakers, don't use, I have TV in porch area with ROKU so it's Hulu and Netflix for me while I work out. Did try it and as others have said you wouldn't want touse as a boombox LOL..."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.B
Location: Pittsburgh
Source: Smooth Reviews
Equipment review
Date: May 13, 2012

"Overall, this maachine does the job! I like the smoothness of it and it gives me a good workout. My only concern, about a month into using it, the belt on the inside wheel broke off and someone had to come out to replace it; the company did a great job getting someone out right away though! "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Happy
Location: Ft Collinj
Source: Smooth Reviews
What I needed
Date: Apr 24, 2012

"I bought an elliptical so I could exercise when it is cold or icy outside. This elliptical is just what I needed. I think the manual program is much better than the pre-determined ones. The pulse mode really does not seem to be meaningful. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: JKB
Location: Norwich VT
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid construction
Date: Apr 23, 2012

"I was a little overwhelmed when the large heavy box was delivered to the the house. Yet the directions were clean and the parts we of good quality. Machine assembled according to plan. The elliptical is solid and stable. It works well and has performed to expectations. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: T. Kieran
Location: Rochester
Source: Smooth Reviews
Best $1000 I ever spent
Date: Mar 15, 2012

"I researched several different brands of elliptical trainers as I was interested in getting a good cardio workout at home, especially on days I couldn't make it to the gym. This model fit my needs perfectly! It has a shorter footprint than other full sized machines, making it a perfect addition to our family room. It was a little confusing putting it together but between my husband and I we got it all put together in about 90 minutes after all was said and done. The stride truly is SMOOTH, doesn't feel clunky at all. I also like that you can switch up your workout by converting it into a stepper by tightening a few knobs. The chest heart rate strap doesn't work consistently for me but I'm still playing around with it. Its not that big a deal for me anyway. Definitely worth every penny!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Cliff S.
Location: Pittsburgh
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very Satisfied with My Purchase
Date: Feb 13, 2012

"I was looking to replace my broken stairmaster with an elliptical machine last October in order to get a better all around and more vigorous workout. After considerable research of all the ellipticals I purchased the Smooth CE-3.ODS and I couldn't be happier. Research seemed to support that you need to spend a minimum of about $1,000 to get a quality machine with good support and the Smooth CE-3.ODS cost me $1,049 at the time I purchased it. I chose the Smooth after reading all of the on-line reviews and because at 60 inches it was the shortest and at 150 pounds the lightest fo teh $1,000 to $2,000 machines I wsa looking at. I have it on the third floor of my condo so space and weight were a consideration. The added bonus of this model is that it doubles as a stairmaster by unscrewing the foot slide knobs and then screwing them into the base support - very esily done. The machine is very sturdy and quiet. I will say that the machine does not get overly taxed as I am the only one using it and I work out 30 minutes a day, six days a week. Having owned personal fitness machines before, the warranty and comments about quick service were key considerations although today I have had no problems. The machine comes with a hear rate monitor, 12 preprogrammed workouts adn 15 resitance levels. If you want more bells and whistles like a fan or IPOD connection you'll have to get a different machine but for me this covesr all my basic needs and I have it facing the TV and stereo for entertainment. I opted for the curbside deliver option but the deliverymen aactually put it in my garage. After unpacking it I was able to carry all of the parts upstairs myself except for the main flywheel which requried the assistance of my wife. Assembly was very easy - it took less than two hours and all tools are provided. One note: according to the Smooth website this model has been redesigned and the new model is a front flywheel model whereas my machine is a rear flywheel model."


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon - Fri: 8:30AM – Midnight ET, Sat: 9AM - 9PM, Sun: Closed

© 2000-2013, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.