Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.4 of 5 (47 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (10 Reviews)
Sears Reviews
4.3 of 5 (4 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
3





Reviewer: K.Stensaas
Location: Austin, TX
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great But Disappointed
Date: Dec 13, 2013

"I have had the Eliptical CE 3.0DS for two years now. Great Machine, I really love its performance, but I have had to replace the pedal rail four times due to cracking. I am presently not working out because they cracked again. I am well within the weight allowance. Please make the rails stronger - this is getting frustrating."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Straw
Location: Philly
Source: Smooth Reviews
Smooth is real Nice
Date: Oct 09, 2013

"I ordered my Smooth Fitness Compact Elliptical and it was delivered within 72 hours. It took less than 30 minutes to set up and is a great addition to my basement. I use it daily and it is very durable. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Billy B
Location: Allegan,
Source: Smooth Reviews

Date: Nov 03, 2012

"A very nice product. The instructions are something to be desired but got through it. Very quiet and smooth. Variety of exercise programs keeps it from becoming boring. Very compact. Great price. Would highly recommend it. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Jeanne L
Location: Scotch Pln
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great machine
Date: Sep 14, 2012

"The ordering process was easy. I paid the extra money to have this elliptical delivered to a certain room in the house and they set it up. It worked from the second I got on it. It is no rinky dink machine and is certainly gym quality. I love it and have had no problem with it at all. The only reason I feel the stability is good vs excellent is that when you run fast on it sometimes you can feel the thumping underfoot. I highly recommend this piece of equipment. The price was outstanding and quite the bargain. All my family members use it regularly with no complaint!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: D. Blaker
Location: Pittsburgh
Source: Smooth Reviews
High quality durable elliptical
Date: Aug 04, 2012

"I bought 2 ellipticals made by other companies before I purchased this Smooth Fitness elliptical. The first elliptical started to wear out and get wobbly and finally ended up breaking beyond use after about 5-6 months. The 2 sides to the main wheel broke apart from each other. The second elliptical I bought broke after only about 5 uses. The pedals broke off of the bars. I am 230 pounds, so I don't think that would be considered too heavy. I researched ellipticals trying to find one that wasn't going to waste my money and break. After a lot of research, I found that probably about 90% of elliptical brands get terrible reviews and are not very durable. Only a few companies got constantly positive reviews for durability. Smooth Fitness was one of them. So, I bought this elliptical and it was well worth the money. After assembling it and using it for the first time, the quality is immediately noticeable. The other ellipticals felt shoddy and just felt like they would eventually break. The Smooth Fitness elliptical feels like a real professionally made, sturdy machine. The work out is also much better than my old ellipticals. The older ones just made me feel like I was running or walking. The resistance on the Smooth Fitness elliptical makes me feel like I am really working out. Once I am finished, my whole body feels like it benefited. After several months of heavy use, I have seen no signs of wear. It is still as sturdy as ever. The only minor complaint I have is that I am 6'-5" and the stride is a little short for me. However, I still get a better workout than before and this machine seems so much more durable that I can easily overlook that minor problem. If you want an elliptical and actually plan on using it, then get one from Smooth Fitness. If you want a cheap, shoddy elliptical that you'll never use, then go buy one at Walmart."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Olivier
Location: Montreal
Source: Smooth Reviews
very good buy for the price
Date: Aug 03, 2012

"BEfore buying I did A LOT of research online. I was looking for an Elliptical machine in the price range of 1000$, with a small footprint, and something reliable. Many websites had positive reviews of the Smooth Elliptical 3.0DS. I decided to buy it. Pros : - quick delivery - really easy to install - it is very compact and easy to move around - stable - many programs to choose from - bottle holder Cons : - the unit has a tendency to make noise, I think it's due to the small footprint, but its not loud, its a little cracking noise - I totally hate the speed/calorie options. You choose MPH(I'm in can and we use KMph) and it gives you your calories burnt OR you get the Odometer with Watts(useless). I would have liked to see the distance ran in KMPH with the calories burnt, but it's a no can do. - unit will shut down too quickly when paused = you have to restart your program and lose your data - the software could have been better All in all if you decide to buy the 3.0DS, you can expect a really good product for the price range. As I stated, the footprint is very small which is great. It's not really noisy, it's sturdy. I really recommend the unit"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.Green
Location: Cols OH
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid Machine for Daily Use
Date: Jul 05, 2012

"After wearing out my previous elliptical over the past 10 years and replacing parts, I read about SMOOTH and purchased directly through their website. Great price for the caliber of machine and the price included delivery/setup. It easily converts into a stair-stepper (which my wife likes. I would definitely recommend SMOOTH to anybody who is looking for in-home training equiipment!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: J.Green
Location: Cols OH
Source: Smooth Reviews
Solid Machine for Daily Use
Date: Jul 05, 2012

"After wearing out my previous elliptical over the past 10 years and replacing parts, I read about SMOOTH and purchased directly through their website. Great price for the caliber of machine and the price included delivery/setup. It easily converts into a stair-stepper (which my wife likes. I would definitely recommend SMOOTH to anybody who is looking for in-home training equiipment!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Anderson
Location: Arizona
Source: Smooth Reviews
Good results
Date: May 29, 2012

"We ordered the Smooth CE 3.0 in January 2012 and it arrived 3 weeks later. It is the older model, not the compact. The whole family is shorter than 5 ft 6 inches. The 18 inch stride length is something of a stretch, but it can be done reasonably, and even the stretch is probably helping us physically. We like the fact that the machine suits all of us, from retired father to 16 year old daughter. In addition to the core muscles the mfg. claims to effect, the super out of shape member of our household claims that it does work muscles that they were unaware of existing as muscles. A small stool placed next to the machine aids this family member in mounting the machine without damage to tender knees. The machine is strengthening those knees. It is a good workout and we do feel that the machine was worth what we paid for it. It has a large footprint and takes a lot of space, but some of us are exercising and gaining in strength and stamina, so it is worth the space we are giving to it. Assembling the machine was a nightmare. It was our family members who are handy with tools that assembled it, but there were frustrations along the way. The U shaped handle needed a bar clamp to tighten it up enough for the screws to line up in the place where it was to be attached. Most of the plastic coverings had to have the screw holes reamed out slightly so the screws would go through to the place where they were to screw. The axles for the handles that pivot had been coated with a lubricant, which we assume was intended to protect the metal during storage and shipping. On one axle this lubricant had dried and would not easily come off. Even on the side that didn’t have ridges of dried lubricant it was difficult to get the handle onto the axle, but the side with the dried lubricant caused a delay of a couple of days while we tried to figure out what to do. Smooth Fitness would have sent a technician to help with the problem. Our solution probably voided our warranty, but nothing else was working. There weren’t enough screws to finish attaching all of the plastic. We only needed 2 more to get that last piece on the front, and Smooth Fitness spent the extra money to ship the screws to us extra quick, but they didn’t package them well, and we only received one of the 2 screws. They did respond to our complaint, but it took weeks for the second replacement screws to arrive. The machine does need to have bolts tightened regularly. It is a rough ride when the bolts wiggle loose. We tighten those we can, but sometimes it seems there may be some that are inside the works that were assembled at the factory that aren’t tight. On one occasion during the first couple of weeks we heard some part drop down inside “the works”. The machine still works, though. Even when we have just serviced the machine it is not as quiet as we were led to believe. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Luis R
Location: Chicago
Source: Smooth Reviews
Something you can use...
Date: May 14, 2012

"Have been researching for ellipticals for a while and finally decided on SmoothFitness after reading reviews from multiple site all over. * Was able to set up (with my wife) within a couple of hours took our time with no problems. * Had set up in living room and was able to transport to back porch easily. * Got it back in January and am happy to say that it has worked great since NOTE: Our computer wasn't registering some data; speed, distance, and programs) but called in for service and although the part was on backorder the guy they had to fix the issue was in and out and we didn't miss a beat. * We also have a treadmill which was wearing on my old knees, and this has been a god send, I get on and get full body workout with the arms and I just feel great every morning. Goes well with Wahoo's heart monitor that I use to get the heart rate data then sync with RunKeeper. * Unlike Treadmill that has had clothes on it at times throughout the years we have had it this thing is being used by multiple people in household on a consistant basis, well almost everyday but weekends, got to relax at some point :) * Speakers, don't use, I have TV in porch area with ROKU so it's Hulu and Netflix for me while I work out. Did try it and as others have said you wouldn't want touse as a boombox LOL..."


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.