Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.7 of 5 (94 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.8 of 5 (15 Reviews)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: R. Bax
Location: Iowa
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great addition to a good health program
Date: Apr 04, 2014

"My wife and I had let our health slip over the years. (We are mid 50s) We made some diet changes and used this machine to start a regular exercise routine. The great range of flexibility works well for starting out slowly while getting in shape, and monitors heart rate so you don't over do it. As our health allowed, we increased resistance, and used the various programs to keep from hitting a wall. I have found that I don't need to spend any more than a half hour on it when intensity is set high, to get a great workout and burn a LOT of calories...many more than you can burn in the same amount of time walking briskly. High resistance in addition to a lot of range in the steps, allows the arms, shoulder, and back muscles to get a decent workout if you use them to help the legs keep the pace up. We have had this machine for over two years now, and it gets steady use, sometimes as many as 6-8 workouts a week between the us. (Our high school daughter uses it from time to time as well) Still rock solid, no squeaks or rattles, and not a single issue to date. Well worth the extra $ to get a durable product that is flexible enough for anyone to use. Great to have an indoor machine, keeps nasty weather from being an excuse."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Lee
Location: S. LA.
Source: Smooth Reviews
Love it
Date: Jan 06, 2014

"Got my elliptical two years ago and love it. Have a heart condition and it does everything I , then some. This is my third elliptical and it exceeds what I wanted. I have recommended it to several friends. Super stable and durable. Get it!!!!"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
3





Reviewer: Lisa
Location: Illinois
Source: Smooth Reviews
Product Great, Service Not so Great
Date: Jun 14, 2013

"My elliptical is amazing. It has the the right tools needed without paying too much. I would recommend this to a friend. This is the same elliptical had all the gyms I've been too."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
3





Reviewer: Lisa
Location: Illinois
Source: Smooth Reviews
Product Great, Service Not so Great
Date: Jun 14, 2013

"My elliptical is amazing. It has the the right tools needed without paying too much. I would recommend this to a friend. This is the same elliptical had all the gyms I've been too."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: Amy C
Location: Colorado
Source: Smooth Reviews
SO FAR, SO GOOD
Date: Mar 29, 2013

"Our Precore didn't stand up to the punishment our workouts deliver. We bought the SMOOTH because we have a Smooth Treadmill that has lasted through years of rigorous workouts. I like this one as well as the Precore but I am betting it will be more durable."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: P. Luzwick
Location: Annapolis
Source: Smooth Reviews
Perfect for back and knee issues
Date: Feb 10, 2013

"The elliptical is non-percussive, aiding in the physical therapy for recovery from certain types of knee and back operations. After recovery the Agile DMT continues to help with the recovery, plus, due to it's unique motion and intensity settings, strengthen the core and provide a whole body workout. Solidly built, looks good in the gym, and a great warranty."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: M. Waddick
Location: Dubuque Ia
Source: Smooth Reviews
Very good machine
Date: Jan 06, 2013

"I've used this about 100 hours now and it is an excellant elliptical machine. It is very smooth (no knee jerking) and is in tune with the digital controls. I love it and would buy another but my only complaint is the weak snaps on the lower plastic housing which keeps coming apart. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Anonymous
Location:
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Machine
Date: Nov 24, 2012

"The elliptical is well built and very quiet. It is versatile with a number of different settings. My joints are much better off than when I was running and I still get a great workout. The built-in fan is a great feature. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: B Johnston
Location: SouthernCA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent machine
Date: Nov 05, 2012

"I ordered the high-end Smooth Agile and also had the shipper install it. The installation wasn't perfect (they left out a washer and Smoothfitness had to repair it for fee). The machine itself, however, has been fantastic. Very safe and stable and everything I was hoping for. I highly recommend it"
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: M. Shants
Location: Michigan
Source: Smooth Reviews
Agile DMT smooth as silk
Date: Oct 21, 2012

"I had some challenges with the machine right out of the gate. A part got bent during shipping. I was fully prepared to wrangle with smooth fitness for help, but they responded quickly and efficiently solving my problem. I then had another part that clicked annoyingly. Once again they dispatched someone and fixed it with no charge. Now it works just like butter. It's so fun and easy to use. It's really helped me keep in shape especially through the cold months when I don't want to be outside. I recommend the company and the product to you without reservation."
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

© 2000-2014, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.