Product, Treadmill & Elliptical Reviews

See What Others Are Saying
For over 25 years Smooth Fitness has been an industry leader in fitness equipment and fitness accessories, but don't just take our word for it. See what our customers have to say about our award winning products.
Select a Product:

Review This Product

Review Source:
Smooth Reviews
4.9 of 5 (84 Reviews)
Amazon Reviews
4.7 of 5 (40 Reviews)
Customer Testimonials
(1 Testimonials)
   
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Anand
Location: CALEDON CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
AWESOME
Date: Jul 06, 2013

"AFTER DOING SOME SERIOUS RESEARCH ABOUT ELLEPTICAL MACHINES I FOUND SMOOTH FITNESS THEY WERE A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH AND THEY RECOMMENDED THE DMT X2 WHICH IS A WONDERFUL MACHINE. I AM TOTALLY HAPPY WITH MY PURCASE ."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: J. Durr
Location: Eugene, OR
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great Machine
Date: Mar 30, 2013

"We purchased our eliptical machine which there was a faulty part. The company immediately shipped us the replacement part but we were unable to remove the item. They sent a technician to fix the issue along with finishing the assembly of the elliptical to ensure there were no other problems. It did take some time to get a technician to the house do to us living in a less poplulated area but they made it happen. I would compare the quality of the machine to items twice the price. Performance is great. The only drawback is the electronic dash could use a makeover."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: A W Hancoc
Location: Indiana
Source: Smooth Reviews
Nice machine
Date: Mar 27, 2013

"My wife and I are very pleased with the DMT X2. Easy on the knees! I recommend a professional put it together. It is heavy and has many parts to install. Even though it is a nice machine, I think it is pricey."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: B. Heinz
Location: Dallas, TX
Source: Smooth Reviews
Excellent Fitness Product!
Date: Jan 17, 2013

"This product exceeded my expectations. I was looking for a versatile piece of equipment for a good cardio workout. The Agile DMT 2X provides a very wide variety of programs, ensuring all around fitness and never getting bored with the same exercises. It is relatively easy to assemble (but will take a little time), very sturdy, smooth operating, and of high quality. Definitely a quality purchase. I am happy."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Joe
Location: TN
Source: Smooth Reviews
Really glad that I bought this
Date: Dec 20, 2012

"I've had the DMT X2 for over a year and I'm very glad that I bought it. I had become a "fair weather" jogger and my 60+ years old body was losing ground. I hoped that by having an exercise machine at home I would take advantage of the controlled environment and resume regular exercise. Fortunately, this has been the case. I use it several times a week and it provides a great work out for me. Even just a few minutes helps loosen me up and improves my attitude. I like the watts measurement and the multiple user programming capability for me and my wife. I've had the handle-to-pedal set screws loosen a couple of times and I'm tempted to drill an indentation in the shaft to stop this. Otherwise, there have been no problems with the equipment. If you're looking for a sturdy and challenging home exercise machine, I certainly recommend this one. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: S. Raybern
Location: Hudson,Ks
Source: Smooth Reviews
Great value
Date: Nov 28, 2012

"I am 240 lbs. of muscle. When looking for a machine to do cardio on I was looking for something pretty speific. It had to be sturdy and durable, and boy did you guys nail it.I've also had several surgeries. Knees,back,shoulders and needed something low impact. DMT is perfect. I get a great workout without pain."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Loren
Location: PA
Source: Smooth Reviews
Extemely Satisfied Customer
Date: Sep 11, 2012

"An injury caused me to forego the treadmill and the elliptical afforded me the opportunity to continue my exercise regimen. Quiet mechanism allows me to watch TV without turning up the volume or disturbing others in house. Very satisfied and would highly recommend. Was also pleased with customer support."
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
4





Reviewer: drsushap
Location: BH, CA
Source: Smooth Reviews
elliptical
Date: Aug 31, 2012

"The machine is quite large. It took three people to put it together. The wheels make it easy to move by yourself. IT took me some time to figure out how to program the machine for different intensities and to target different muscle groups. The directions are not well written. I have had the machine since March and am still figuring out how to get different workouts that I want. I do see changes to my legs and my arms and I use it almost daily for at least one hour if not more. "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: W. Bryan
Location: Carlsbad
Source: Smooth Reviews
Impressed
Date: Aug 20, 2012

"Very impressed with quality and workmanship. Had a Norditrack and like this much better. Worth the cost to have it put together "
product
Overall:
Quality:
Features:
Value:
Meets Expectations:
Stability:
5





Reviewer: Mrs. Harb
Location: St Louis
Source: Smooth Reviews
You'll never buy another...
Date: Aug 17, 2012

"I love my Smooth Agile DMT X2 Elliptical. It is a sturdy, solid, robust piece of equipment and is SOOOO quiet. If I'm ever able to wear this one out (doubtful) I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!"
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >>


Smooth Fitness | Treadmills & Ellipticals

Talk to a Fitness Consultant
888-211-1611
Mon - Fri: 8:30AM – Midnight ET, Sat: 9AM - 9PM, Sun: Closed

© 2000-2013, Smooth Fitness™
Smooth Fitness is a Registered Trademark of Smooth Fitness, LLC.